Errata again and again

September 9, 2009

I seem to be having trouble keeping the mistakes from creeping into my short introduction to convolutions. I had to make a couple corrections, and then I had to make a couple more again today. Most of them were something silly – a j where an n should be – but one was a blatantly false statement when I should have known better. I’m eventually thinking of adding a somewhat longer discussion on sums of independent random variables, but probably not soon. Dr. Volberg and I are making progress on sharpening the estimate in Buffon Needles Landing Near Sierpinski Gasket, so that’s the important thing at the moment… and I’ll be grading a lot soon, for that matter.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

