Comprehensive exam

May 9, 2009

My comprehensive exam was last week. It was arranged so that the timing would coincide with Dr. Isabella Laba‘s visit to MSU, since her research has been related to my own lately.

Before her visit, I had to take my dog Malty to the vet. As usual, he shed a lot on the way there, on the way back, and during the visit. The next day, I got a surprise call from my advisor saying that Dr. Laba’s plane had been delayed, and that I had to pick her up from the airport.

I passed my comprehensive exam (on this paper), but in the evaluation, a remark was anonymously made that I need to vacuum my car. I think I can plead circumstances, maybe.

2 Responses to “Comprehensive exam”

  1. Thanks again for the ride, and best regards to Malty!

    • Matthew Bond said

      Ah, wow. I hadn’t noticed before that you had a personal blog, complete with justified scorn for Gary Goodyear. That is awesome. Thanks for linking.

Leave a Reply

