Might as well make it semi-official

July 15, 2010

In all likelihood, I will be applying this year for an NSF postdoc at the University of British Columbia under Izabella Laba starting Fall 2011. We’re interested in the same problems, and I’ve never been anyplace with better food. The weather is nice – the only thing that could make it more ideal is if jazz clubs started opening up there spontaneously. Of course I’ll be making more applications to more places to work with more people I’d like to work with.

I have two out of three letters of reference lined up, but I still need suggestions for a third. If there’s anyone who’s more familiar with my work than I may realize who would be a good choice, please let me know. I have some ideas, but it’s not an obvious decision yet.

Leave a Reply

